AlpineConsent vs Transcend
AlpineConsent publishes real prices on this page — no sales call required to find out what you'll pay.
| At a glance | AlpineConsent | Transcend |
|---|---|---|
| How it's priced | Site-count tiered | Custom quote only |
| Free tier available | No | |
| Unlimited traffic (no pageview/visitor cap) | Not stated | |
| Cloud, cross-site dashboard | Partial | |
| Native WordPress plugin | No | |
| Monthly billing available | Not stated | |
| Self-serve signup, no sales call | No | |
| Company HQ | Austria | USA |
Checked 2026-10-08 — a capped free tier, a usage-metered ceiling, or a custom-quote-only plan isn't automatically worse, just a different trade-off. See "A closer look" below for what each vendor is actually optimized for.
TranscendNo public pricing — requires contacting sales for a quote.
Not publicly listed.
Transcend's own pricing page →A closer look at Transcend
- Network-layer script-blocking architecture (airgap.js, under 30KB) rather than a banner-first approach.
The Free plan shows a small “Powered by AlpineConsent” credit in the banner — removable on any paid plan.
Transcend's own figures checked against their pricing page on 2026-09-28. Pricing changes — if something here looks out of date, let us know.